Schwab to Host Live, Interactive Trader Q&A Session During Market Hours on February 25

Participants in ‘Schwab Live’ can ask markets and trading questions via interactive banners hosted on digital media platforms

Thursday, February 20, 2014 11:00 am PST

Dateline:

SAN FRANCISCO

Public Company Information:

NYSE:
SCHW

SAN FRANCISCO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Members of the Schwab Trading Services team will share insights and address real-time trading questions from the general investing public when it hosts Schwab Live during afternoon market hours on Tuesday, February 25, 2014. Open to all traders whether or not they are Schwab clients, the streaming interactive event will offer participants a taste of Schwab’s personalized service and support with direct access to the professionals on Schwab’s Trading Services team.

WHAT:

    Schwab Live
 

WHEN:

Tuesday, February 25 (12:00pm – 4:00pm ET / 9:00am – 1:00pm PT)
 

WHERE:

Participants can submit questions via Schwab’s interactive banners that will be hosted on the following digital media platforms on the day of the event:
 

-- CNBC.com

-- MarketWatch

-- WSJ.com

-- Yahoo!Finance

 

To engage via social media, participants can follow @Schwab4Traders on Twitter, as well as track the discussion and ask questions using the hashtag #AskSchwab.

 

WHO:

Members of the Schwab Trading Services team, including Randy Frederick, Managing Director of Trading and Derivatives at the Schwab Center for Financial Research, will be on-hand to answer questions during the four hour event. Randy will be available during the following hours:
 
-- 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET / 9:00am – 10:00am PT
-- 2:00pm – 2:30pm ET / 11:00am – 11:30am PT
-- 3:30pm – 4:00pm ET / 12:30pm – 1:00pm PT
 

Kelli Keough, Senior Vice President of Client Experience at Charles Schwab, said, “We are excited to host Schwab Live, which builds on the successful Bell-to-Bell Live Trader Support Marathon that we hosted last September. Our aim with this live, interactive event is to broadly share the real-time market analysis and trading support that our clients already enjoy. With more than 7,000 participants participating in Bell-to-Bell last year, we are confident that there is an appetite for real-time market insights during the trading day.”

For more information, visit Schwab.com/Live.

(0214-1366)

Contact:

Schwab Corporate Public Relations
Erin Montgomery, 212-403-9271
erin.montgomery@schwab.com

Corporate Public Relations
Contacts for Journalists Only

 

888-767-5432

Subscribe

Business Wire NewsHQ℠